“But in fact God has arranged the parts in the body; every one of them, just as he wanted them to be. If they were all one part, where would the body be? As it is, there are many parts, but one body.”
-1 Corinthians 12:18-20

I am thankful that I can cook edible food.

I am thankful that I can sing.

I am thankful that I have the ability to learn things quickly and without much stress.

I am thankful that I am creative.

I am thankful that I am (relatively) organized.

I am thankful that I have the ability to be active.

I am thankful that I am not afraid to speak my mind.

I am thankful that I am surrounded by patient people.

I am thankful for the people who have gladly been giving me rides all semester.

I am thankful for the people who have generously paid for my meal.

I am thankful for the friends who are quick to lend a listening ear.

I am thankful for the pastors who have preached to me the Word of God.

I am thankful for those that care enough to see through my façade.

I am thankful for the people that keep me in their prayers.

I am thankful for the people whose words and actions build me up.

I am thankful for the people who love me enough to tear me down.

I am thankful for those who are musically talented enough to lead worship.

I am thankful for those who can help me understand the Bible.

I am thankful for those whose great faith in Christ increases my own.

I am thankful for the Holy Spirit, who imparts and grows all of these gifts.

I am thankful for the love of God, for by it all of these things are given a purpose.